This is the "English & Theatre" page of the "English & Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English & Theatre   Tags: english, theatre  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.scranton.edu/english-theatre Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

English & Theatre Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

English & Theatre Research Guide: Resources for English & Theatre Students

Welcome to the English & Theatre Research Guide! This guide is designed to assist you with conducting Library research on English & Theatre topics. Please use the tabs along the top of this guide to find different types of resources for your research. If you have any questions, please contact the English & Theatre Librarian, Donna Witek (contact info to the right).

General

  • Credo Reference Use Credo Reference to find: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Quotations, Bilingual Dictionaries, Measurement Conversions, and more! Credo is a full-text, searchable, and easy-to-use database of over 400 Reference works in over 20 subject areas. It contains overview information, much like the popular website Wikipedia, but the sources in Credo are reliable and can be cited in any research assignment. 
  • Databases - Start here to find articles on English & Theatre topics.
  • New Library Books

Literature & Drama

  • Literature & Drama Reference Books Use reference books to find general background information on your topic.
    • Oxford English Dictionary Online "The definitive record of the English language."
    • Credo Reference Use Credo Reference to find: Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Biographies, Quotations, Bilingual Dictionaries, Measurement Conversions, and more! Credo is a full-text, searchable, and easy-to-use database of over 400 Reference works in over 20 subject areas. It contains overview information, much like the popular website Wikipedia, but the sources in Credo are reliable and can be cited in any research assignment.
  • Databases for articles containing scholarly literary criticism:
    • MLA International Bibliography The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It is compiled by the staff of the MLA Office of Bibliographic Information Services with the cooperation of more than 100 contributing bibliographers in the United States and abroad. The MLA International Bibliography annually indexes over 66,000 books and articles.
    • Project MUSE Access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press in the areas of arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. The coverage is from 1990 to the present.
    • JSTOR Provides full text access for scholarly journals in the areas of African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, and sociology. The Life Science Collection is also available. This database covers a complete journal run from the first issue up to the most recent three to five years.
    • Gale Literary Index Gale's Literary Index is a searchable master index to the major literature products published by Gale. The index provides author and title listings to the literature series products published by Gale. The volumes and page numbers for each article about an author or specific work are listed.
  • Literature & Drama Websites

Writing

Donna Witek

Profile Image
Donna Witek
 

UofSLibrary News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Google Scholar Search



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip